Driver's Ed for Adults

Adult 6-Hour Driver Education Classroom ($100) for 18- to 24-year-old Students (Required by Texas State Law) and Applicants older than 24 (Recommended)

Texas State Law requires anyone who is 18 to 24 years old to complete a 6-Hour Adult Driver Education Classroom Course. During this 6-Hour Classroom Course, you will take the Road Rules and Road Signs Written Exams. After successful completion of the course and these 2 exams, AVA Driving School will give you your unique Adult Driver Education Certificate of Completion to present at any DPS Office, Driver License Division. DPS accepts this form as proof of compliance with the law and processes your application for a Driver's License, first issuing your Learner's License. Once your Learner's License is issued, you may apply to take a Driving Skills Test. AVA Driving School also gives the Driving Skills Test.

It is recommended that anyone 25 or older take the 6-hour Adult Driver Education Course in order to arrive at DPS with the Certificate of Completion. With the Certificate you are not required to pass a written exam at DPS.

El curso de 6-Horas en espanol es disponible cada dos sabados en AVA Driving School. (9 a.m.)

For Adults (18 and over) To get your Learner's License, take the following to any DPS:
Purple Certificate (ADE1317) from AVA Driving School
Original Birth Certificate
Original Social Security Card
A third form of ID, such as a Passport, Military ID or Valid Immigration Document
DPS-Application (DL-40) & Supplement (DL-14A) download from resources page
Two different Utility Bills for the household ex. Light and Water*. Must show residence address (not POBox). Must be between 30-90 days old. *checking acct. statement, Car Insurance, Credit card statement, Paycheck stub, W-2, cable or satellite bill, college transcript.
$25 cash, check, money order or Credit/Debit card
Ask a Licensed Driver 21 or over to accompany you to DPS.
You must ask for a Learner's License (the paper with your photo) to return to drive/test with AVA Driving School

Register

Call Us Today (956) 292-0244

AVA Driving School

AVA Driving School is licensed by the State of Texas through the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR). It operates within the Texas Department of Public Safety's guidelines for driver's licensing. The curriculum for classroom and in-car lessons, approved by TDLR, covers what you need to know to become a safe, confident, life-long learning driver.

OFFICE HOURS

Monday — Friday: 11am — 8pm
Sat: 9am — 3pm

© Copyright AVA Driving School | Powered by DrivingSchool.Software